Maine Driving Records Search
Maine Driving Records Include
- Your Name
- Home Address
- Phone Number
- Social Security Number
- Date of Birth
- Physical Qualities (gender, weight, height, etc.)
- License Number
- Issue Date
- Expiration Date
All of this private information is to be secured by the Maine BMV. Only the driver, anyone with written consent from the driver, or anyone exempt under the Drivers Privacy Protection Act may get access to this information.
Maine Public Driving Information
- Traffic Violations
All information marked as public is widely available to anyone who would like to pay for access to the information. These records are printed without any personal information on them.
Maine Driving Record Types
There are a few different types of driving records available. These include:
- 3 Year Driving Record
- 10 Year Driving Record
- Certified Driving Record
Not all driving records are certified. Any Maine driving records you obtain electronically will not be certified. Certification is required on records being used as legal evidence. Some employers or agencies may require certified copies to be submitted as well.
How To Get Maine Driving Records
The Maine BMV offers three different ways to obtain a driving record. Depending on the type of driving record you want, you may only be able to access it through certain outlets.
In Person At The BMV Office
You can get your 3 year, 10 year, or any certified length driving record at any local Maine BMV Office. The costs are $5 for the 5 year record, $10 for the 10 year record, and an additional $1 on top of the original fee for a certified copy. Payments are accepted with checks, money orders, and credit cards.
Request Your Record By Mail
You can request any of type of driving record by mail. Payments are the same as listed above, with an addition of a $2 fee to have the driving record faxed to you instead of sent by mail. You can pay with a check or money order. The request should include your name, date of birth, address, what type of record you want, payment, and if you would like your record mailed or faxed to you. This gets sent to the Bureau of Motor Vehicles Driver License Services Division.
Maine Driving Records
Online ordering is very convenient to get a copy of your driving record. It’s important to note that you cannot obtain a certified driving record online. You must submit that request in person or by mail. You want to visit the Driver Records Request page on the Maine Government website.
You will need to enter your drivers license number and pay by credit card. Online records cost $7 for a 3 year record and $12 for a 10 year record. Once your payment is approved you will be given a printable version of your driving record.